Last REI visits and supplement bagging

by Lissa

This is my first blog – I hope it goes well.  Will and I are excited and in the final planning and organizing stages.  We have pretty much all our gear after several visits to REI.  I’ve suffered over if I’ll make my connection to actually get on the plane to Abu Dhabi.  I’ve decided it will all go well and I will be happily seated in my ergonmic seat promised by Etihad airlines.  I’ve bagged all my supplements which took an entire afternoon.  The many wonderful clients that donated to this project are very eager to hear about this adventure.  I appreciate how incredible they have been in helping make this trip possible.  Today I’ll get my tetanus shot which I suffered over getting as I’m not a big fan of needles.  I’ll be watching movies the rest of the afternoon taking the site to my ureters.   Next week I’ll be taking the Gateway class with Sharon and Tom – what a nice sendoff for this journey.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

